DooM - a Very Graphic Adventure (short)

Started by ElectricMonk, Sun 28/03/2004 15:59:40

Previous topic - Next topic

ElectricMonk

Hi everyone,

I'm new to AGS, and this is my first effort. It's very short and extremely easy and I basically made it in order to teach myself some of the basics of AGS.

Being too lazy to paint a new animation, I ripped some graphics from good ol' DooM. I'm posting this game here because I think some people might get a kick out of seeing the Space Marine run around in familiar surroundings with a completely different interface.

Enjoy this humble effort...
http://www.freewebs.com/provisionalplayers/DoomGraphic.rar

Edit:
Damien, thanks for the image hints. Should be fixed now.
Lazy Z: Please try downloading it again. The server was on the blink yesterday a few times. Maybe it has these brief short-outs regularly, I don't know...

Damien

Heheh, looks fun, downloading now.

Tip:Freewebs don't support hotlinking images, so you need to put:
Code: ags
http://invis.free.anonymizer.com/
in front of the pics's adress.
So, for you it would be:
Code: ags
[img]http://invis.free.anonymizer.com/http://www.freewebs.com/provisionalplayers/scrshot1.jpg[/img]

But downloading the pics through the anonymizer is a slow and painfull proces, sometimes the image doesn't show, etc., so you might want to check out HERE!

Lazy Z

I actually like this idea a lot! I love Doom. But I can't download the file. :/

(edit) Doh, where are my manners, welcome to the AGS community!
'Twas brillig, and the slithy toves did gyre and gimble in the wabe. All mimsy were the borogroves and the mome raths outgrabe.'

Top-5 Games

Kweepa

There was another game like this about 8 months ago - something about a party that the Baron wasn't invited to? I don't remember the details, but it was pretty funny...
Still waiting for Purity of the Surf II

ElectricMonk

Do you have the link to the other Doom game?