First Try at new style UPDATED WITH EDIT 1

Started by .., Sat 01/05/2004 17:42:55

Previous topic - Next topic

As you may or may not know.. i absoulutely hate coloring... this is my first try at a different style to my normal, It's supposed to look kinda like the backgrtounds from bad Timing or similar... I know it's nowhere near perfect os help me get it there!

Remco

Looks great for a new style, it`s always difficult to try a new style if you are used to something else. The only thing i don't like is the flame, it's to unrealistic. Other that that, i like your new style.
There is only 1 entertainer, the Q entertainer!

Privateer Puddin'

Have our schools become so bad that you don't know the english spelling of colour?  :-\

Flame? Uh.. That's supposed to be a lamp.. My god i didn't know i was that bad.. lol

QuoteHave our schools become so bad that you don't know the english spelling of colour?
Eeek.. I do a lot of HTML which is annoying cos I have to put color ... I always get in trouble for that at school.. even though i'm supposed to be 'intelligent'

DanClarke

it seems a little too sparse, and the framing isnt great, there should be points of interest in scenes, but with this my eyes are all over the place.

Hollister Man

Those two lamps do look kinda like flames.  :/  Great work otherwise :)

Hey, at least "color" is correct in some countries, but I think its funnier that you spelt "absoulutely" instead of "absolutely"
That's like looking through a microscope at a bacterial culture and seeing a THOUSAND DANCING HAMSTERS!

Your whole planet is gonna blow up!  Your whole DAMN planet...

Ok, how can I frame it better and draw attention ot the pots (Cos thats where it all happens)

Damien

I like it.

Try adding some stuff , like walkbehinds at the bottom right of the screen, some shadows, etc., it looks a bit empty.

Ok Here's Edit Number 1.

I added shadows to a lot of things, including the wall and floor which i think frame the picture better