CAVERNS

Started by Helm, Thu 09/06/2005 00:02:16

Previous topic - Next topic

Helm

This was made for the one room one week compo. It lost. If you haven't played, give it a whirl, it's ok. I did everything but some of the writing, which Unilin did. A guy you don't know playtested a little. As it goes, it was made in one week so it's not the epitome of cleanly-made, therefore. Even if I had more time, I'm not very good with scripting, so it's unchanged from the compo version. Read the info before playing, as there's some known bugs.  This was intended to be played in 640x480, windowed with sound on and NO AUTOMATIC AA on the characters, but suit yourself. It looks bad in 320x240.

There will be no screenshots or anything else to lure you to play this. The point of the compo was to make a game in one room, so I won't spoil anything.

Get it here.
WINTERKILL

Nacho

But... Helm releases a game and nobody tells anything about it?

Just seeing that screen its going to be amazing. Downloading. Save space for me here, I will have passed it (I hope) after some hours and I'll comment how nice it is.
Are you guys ready? Let' s roll!

Privateer Puddin'

Well, it was in the orow comp.. why didn't you dl them? :O

juncmodule

It has been so long since an adventure game REALLY made me smile. Awesome stuff Helm. Beautiful graphics. I would love to see a full game from you.

later,
-junc

Helm

Thanks, junk. Like that you like. Don't hold your breath on full games from me. More likely to make another orow game if we have a sequel competition.
WINTERKILL

Potch

When I tried to play the game, it just sat on the title screen and never went any further. :-(
The hardest thing in this world... is to live in it. (Sarah Michelle Gellar as Buffy Summers in "The Gift")

Rui 'Trovatore' Pires