Background Blitz 8/12 - 8/21/07 - Results are in!

Started by Tiki, Sat 11/08/2007 18:39:24

Previous topic - Next topic

Tiki

Thanks a bunch for your kind words, this is my first time winning a Blitz.  This week's topic is...

Evil Lair... on a budget!

The typical Evil Lair is nothing short of breathtaking.  Giant frikkin' laser beams, dangerous shark pools, underground rockets and a never-ending supply of minions.  Unfortunately, not all Evil Geniuses have an unlimited supply of money!  There are some poor megalomaniacs who must simply make do with what they have.

Perhaps the budding new entrepreneur hasn't left his mothers garage yet?
Maybe his evil throne is, in fact, a dilapidated dental chair?
He could even be building Frankenstein's laboratory, using items from a junkyard and rusty car parts

The point is, we've all seen the uber-lair in a volcano; show me a grandiose evildoer in a not-so-grandiose lair.

Guidelines - Depict an Evil Lair made on a budget
                   The Lair's construction must not be fully complete, though it may be operational
                   Tell or illustrate to us his evil scheme
    Everything else is entirely up to you.

But most importantly, use your creativity!

WIP pictures are again encouraged, though far from necessary.
The competition runs from August 12th to August 21st

TheJBurger

How strict you are going to be on the guidelines?

I have an idea, but I don't know if it would adhere to the "under construction" part.

Tiki

If you have an idea, go for it!

It's up to the individual voters to decide if your entry fits the rules.  Personally, I wouldn't be too strict, no.

Though it shouldn't be hard to make a small portion of the "lair" incomplete, just to accommodate. 

cobra79

V. Lain Real Estate offer of the month:

"Tree Manor 3000" for the evil ambitious and misunderstood visionary of tomorrow.

ONLY 999$*

x2

*- self installation
  - 16% provision and VAT to be paid in addition