Reality-On-The-Norm/Alternate Reality: Note to Self, a new RoN game

Started by helios123, Fri 22/07/2011 19:55:16

Previous topic - Next topic

helios123

Greetings to all!

Here is my second RON (and AGS) game. This is a short game with Elandra as the player character.

The game is set a sequel to The Affair of the Weirdo.

Screen shot:

The storyline is as below:

The year is 2199.

The inhabitants of Reality Station are paid a visit by a traveller from distant worlds. The traveller speaks of events leading to great destruction in the near future.

And the only person who can do anything about it happens to be Elandra...

The puzzles are pretty simple and should not be much of a problem (I'm not that good at making difficult to solve puzzles).

Though I have tested the game a few times, it is quite possible that some bugs, UI issues, spelling mistakes, character related issues, etc. might have escaped my notice. Please take some time to play the game and let me know about bugs, if any.

If all is well, then I will request the Powers That Be to upload my game on the RON website.

A big thanks to Dylan Downing (Renegade Implementor) for the superb Space Theme pack (available here).

Comments, criticisms and suggestions are always welcome.

You can download the game here.

Please Note: Since I work on this game in my spare time, it may be some time before I am able to release an update. Also, as I may not be online everyday, there may be some delays in replying to your mails/queries.
That's all for now,
helios123

HandsFree

Nice!
I like it so far, only the game crashed when I tried to enter Chez Lucca (and of course I had not saved).
in room13.asc line 32
Error: FaceCharacter: characters are in different rooms.

helios123

Quote from: HandsFree on Sat 23/07/2011 15:57:23
Nice!
I like it so far, only the game crashed when I tried to enter Chez Lucca (and of course I had not saved).
in room13.asc line 32
Error: FaceCharacter: characters are in different rooms.