Female Character for Danger Mouse [NEW CHARACTER]

Started by Dadalus, Mon 11/08/2014 12:20:30

Previous topic - Next topic

Dadalus

Designing a new character for my adventure game based on Danger Mouse, not entirely happy with it. I like the face and hair, the torso perhaps needs recolouring, but the legs are all wrong. Ill work on that issue.

Do you think the character fits, and what do you think of the look?

Please note I'm not aiming for sexy, but I am trying to get a Lara Croft type vibe.
This has been a 'Mouse fetishist' approved message.

selmiak

Do you realise lara croft was designed to be sexy by default? You probably mean a lara croft adventurer type of vibe?

Dadalus

reworked the image a bit, opinions?

cat

Much better, but she seems to be off balance a bit . Leaning forward in her legs/hips is ok, but then the upper body should lean a bit backwards or she might fall over :)

Dadalus

Intense Degree

Not that I'm an artist in any way but...(yep, still gonna give you my opinion ;))

1. It looks like the legs need to be a bit further over to the left - i.e. "under" the torso more
2. The legs don't look rotated to the same degree as the torso.

Otherwise she looks good - a nice design for la souris dangereux! :-D

Mandle

Quote from: Intense Degree on Mon 11/08/2014 16:52:25
1. It looks like the legs need to be a bit further over to the left - i.e. "under" the torso more

I thought the same thing at first, but then realized that it's the hair sweeping back in under her arm that makes her waist look too slim on the right-hand side. So her waist is thicker than it looks in this shot.

Maybe when she moves this will become clearer as the hair sweeps back and forth? Otherwise yeah....this illusion is a slight problem...

Otherwise: Great look!

Dadalus

Reworked it and slightly altered position of legs and line of torso. Also gave it a little recolouring.

Put in the other two characters for reference (no critique on them please).