Educational Game

Started by Arcangel, Fri 29/08/2014 11:26:33

Previous topic - Next topic

Arcangel

Hi all, Im a Computer teacher in Intermediary School in Ponce, Puerto Rico. I try to do a educational adventure game (Science, History or Math) need some ideas.
1. Think for History something like Carmen Sandiego????
2. Math and Science not sure maybe Science start in a laboratory and for bad experiment they shrink or travel in time and need know how come back but was accident so they don't know how travel back. Math some one stole number and need resolver puzzle to free those numbers and continue to next level.

1. Need System Create 1 save game for student. Student write her/his name and this is his/her profile. % of execution, maybe small certificate if student pass with 80% or more I can print the certificate with his.her name.

Need ideas, pls. I think a small group of 15 students is good for this protect. Pls Brain Storm ....   

Engine AGS.

TY all
René Bartolomei

Cassiebsg

Carmen SanDiego is fine and lovely to play. :)
I like your idea for Science, if made in point&click, you could get the students having to collect the right ingredients (from max 2 (?) rooms, you don't want them get side tracked and exploring a huge world), and then having them mix it in the right proportions.

As for math, someone stealing numbers, doesn't sound fun and/or motivational, frankly.
Maybe throwing them in "prison" for failing to resolve a math problem, and the only way to escape would be to solve a series of math puzzle (doors?) and progress to the exit?
There are those who believe that life here began out there...

Zeeg

Great Idea, Brazilian Portuguese translator for free at your service(sorry, I just came back to this forum today, last time was 2006 and i'll be offering translation  for every project I think is good). PM or send me an e-mail when needed. Thanks.
May I help you?

Dadalus