Help with tightening a background, please?

Started by GreenBeams, Mon 01/12/2014 19:22:12

Previous topic - Next topic

GreenBeams

Hello there!

I'm relatively new to background design and i'd just like some advice on how to take this image further, please.

Any help, crits or comments you have would be, well... just adored, they really would =)))) (especially if they are constructive)

It's meant to start on the left at 800x600 and then soer of pan as you walk to the right

Thanks for looking.

cat

Looks amazing! My only concern is where the walkable area should be on the left?

GreenBeams

Thanks very much!

I see that i haven't made that at all obvious. Maybe if i take part of the spiral staircase structure and open it up... also make it more apparent that it's actually a spiral staircase down.

Thanks again, cat! :-D

aikex222

Wow Looks fantastic and since it's a WIP you can still improve here the walkable areas are.
Excited to see the final work :wink:

Lasca

Absolutly love the colours. Looks great! Impressive.

CaptainD

This could almost be a missing location from The Journey Down! :cheesy:  Love the lighting.

GreenBeams

Quote from: aikex222 on Mon 01/12/2014 21:45:02
Wow Looks fantastic and since it's a WIP you can still improve here the walkable areas are.

Thanks! Yeah, i agree that it's best to do this here rather than subject the comp with several iterations of the same thing. With regards to the competition, can the BG be animated at all?

Quote from: Lasca on Mon 01/12/2014 22:43:55
Absolutly love the colours. Looks great! Impressive.

Thanks very much for saying so! I've boosted the blue/cyan in the newer version to also push that focal area of light coming down from the crevasse opening =)

Quote from: CaptainD on Mon 01/12/2014 23:39:24
This could almost be a missing location from The Journey Down! :cheesy:  Love the lighting.