Indiana Jones nazi villain

Started by Monsieur OUXX, Thu 05/11/2015 14:36:55

Previous topic - Next topic

Monsieur OUXX

I've tried to give the little sprite personality and to have the fetures of the drawing (low, large mouth, hook nose, that weird haircut from the 30's...) but I'm not very good at this.
Also I'm not very happy with the monocle.

If someone feels like making this sprite awesome, then be my guest.

Monsieur OUXX

Actually I shouldn't have drawn him shorter. He should be the same size as Indy.

Blondbraid

Just my opinion, but I think he looks too much like a recolor of the Penguin from batman. What type of villain is he? What is his personality? Goofy or intimidating? Is he an evil genius or does he rely on brute force?

[delete}

Not too fond of the sprites, sorry.

But you are getting better and better.

Monsieur OUXX

Quote from: Blondbraid on Thu 05/11/2015 20:42:27
Just my opinion, but I think he looks too much like a recolor of the Penguin from batman.
Do you mean the portrait or the sprite?
I think the portrait conveys quite well who he is: neither an evil genius nor a brutal guy. Both: Quite litterate, elegant when he appears in the high society, but he's an officer in the nazi army and is very revengeful and merciless, even brutal when he realy wants something.

Monsieur OUXX

@Satyr: Very good redraw but don't you think the head is a bit big and high up?
PS: who the hell are you? :)

cat

In the portrait, he looks like he is smiling. Is this intentional?

Blondbraid

QuoteDo you mean the portrait or the sprite?
Mostly the portrait, but a bit of the sprite as well, it's the hook nose and monocle in combination with him looking short and chubby I say.
Changing one of these things would probably help him look less like the penguin. If he is an officer in the Nazi army he probably shouldn't be
particularly fat unless he's an armchair general who makes his minions do all the hard work for him. And he seems to have Spock-eyebrows, which looks