Would like some criticism for some characters I made?

Started by HollyBeth, Wed 20/09/2017 20:08:17

Previous topic - Next topic

HollyBeth

Hi everyone, I'm fairly new to Adventure Game Studio and would like some criticism on my art work. I am not the best drawer so decided to used AI.

I haven't drawn the hands yet still trying to figure out what would be best for animation or if I even want to use this style to begin with. Thank you for reading...

selmiak

These characters are looking good! From the vector-look I am very positive you used Adobe Illustrator and not some Artificial Intelligence aided drawing tool. So if you have all limbs as vectors this can be really helpful for animating in either flash or after effects or maybe even anime studio.

Cassiebsg

I like them too. (nod)
I would just like to point out that the lack of outline (not necessarily a black line) or shadowing makes the characters rather hard to read, and you risk having them blend in with the BG.
There are those who believe that life here began out there...

HollyBeth

Quote from: selmiak on Thu 21/09/2017 15:23:49
These characters are looking good! From the vector-look I am very positive you used Adobe Illustrator and not some Artificial Intelligence aided drawing tool. So if you have all limbs as vectors this can be really helpful for animating in either flash or after effects or maybe even anime studio.

Haha, Thank you so much for you reply I appreciate it.

HollyBeth

Quote from: Cassiebsg on Thu 21/09/2017 16:45:28
I like them too. (nod)
I would just like to point out that the lack of outline (not necessarily a black line) or shadowing makes the characters rather hard to read, and you risk having them blend in with the BG.
Thanks I'll keep that in mind when I go back into Adobe Illustrator, and edit a bit. Thanks for the reply!

Kini