Grosso guaio a Imola Town (Big Trouble in Little Imola) [ITA-ENG]

Started by Jigen Daisuke, Fri 24/08/2018 09:30:23

Previous topic - Next topic

Jigen Daisuke

Grosso guaio a Imola Town (Big Trouble in Little Imola) [ITA-ENG]

Hi everybody,
after several months of work (alone) I'm proud to show you my first game. :grin:
I love the art of storytelling but when I decided to create the game I was not a computer programmer nor a graphic designer so I studied and did my best! :wink:
"Big Trouble in Little Imola" is a free amatorial game imagined as a tribute for the eighties and nineties pop culture (including adventure movies, videogames, famous characters etc.) set in my hometown.
My only goal is to make the player relax, smile and enjoy the experience :-D

Story
You're Joe, a famous Adventurer called in Imola, Italy (do you know? the former venue of the Formula 1 San Marino Grand Prix) to recover a legendary treasure.
During your visit to the town you will come in contact with several unexcpected mysteries that may help you (or not...?) :wink:

Written & Programmed by: Jacopo Salvi (original work)
Backgrounds and sprites: Jacopo Salvi (partly original work, partly picked from existing games -credited-)
Music: Various Artists (picked from existing games -credited-)

Features:
   -Full game with full story and -maybe- easter-eggs :-D (Approx. duration of the game 2h 30min)
   -NO unfair puzzles
   -'80s and '90s flavour with many references
   -REAL locations and legends (some minor mods for story needs), you can explore Imola and get many real infos about it.
   -Certainly several imperfections caused by my little experience with games and because I'm not a native English speaker

Screenshots:

Database entry/Download: http://www.adventuregamestudio.co.uk/site/games/game/2279/

Jigen Daisuke

Fixed, thank you.

You may see the same screenshots following the "Database entry" link :wink:

CaptainD