How to create a charachter

Started by , Wed 21/05/2003 23:03:27

Previous topic - Next topic

Morley

Hi all, I am brand new to this, a very nice program. I have figured out how to make rooms, objects etc, but I am perplexed on charachter creation.  Is there a program you guys use to make charachters? Or do you just use paint, and if so how do I get them to save as a .cha file? Also, are there any sites with premade charachter sets on them? I want to see what other people have created. Thanks in advance!

Morley

Synthetique

please... no more "how to make character" questions... i'm sure every question you possibly could have about it, is already answered. there is a search function. and read the rules please.

Ishmael

When I started using AGS, the first two things I learned were creating rooms and crating characters, so I think its very easy, and I have a feeling that it is told in the maual, too... dunno...
I used to make games but then I took an IRC in the knee.

<Calin> Ishmael looks awesome all the time
\( Ö)/ ¬(Ö ) | Ja minähän en keskellä kirkasta päivää lähden minnekään juoksentelemaan ilman housuja.

Scummbuddy

You do not save .cha in any program.... in ms paint you draw each frame of your character, at least 3 in all directions used. (Up, down, left, right, atleast ) and then you import them into your sprite manager, and then under views, you create each animation movement for each walk.  then under characters menu, you create new character, select the corresponding view, and viola... there ya go..

you also pretty much do the same thing for talking views.
- Oh great, I'm stuck in colonial times, tentacles are taking over the world, and now the toilets backing up.
- No, I mean it's really STUCK. Like adventure-game stuck.
-Hoagie from DOTT

ZZjZmoz

It's very simple but time consuming to make characters. I'm going to tell you a history of all characters. Now, let's all calm down. CALM DOWN, NOW!!!

Good...