Add Dialog Options

Started by , Wed 02/07/2003 18:08:52

Previous topic - Next topic

Plog

Is there a way I can have it so once I have talked to a charcter about a certain topic that I can make it add an extra option to his dialog?
Kepp it as simple as you can im a serious newbie.

SSH

Quote from: Plog on Wed 02/07/2003 18:08:52
Is there a way I can have it so once I have talked to a charcter about a certain topic that I can make it add an extra option to his dialog?

To turn an option on, you put option-on option number in your dialog script. You know, if you read the tutorial in the Help menu, you can find these things out without having to connect to the internet!

Also, you don't need to start a new thread in the forums to ask the same question in a slightly different way. Just reply to the exisinting thread.

Plog

Sorry I told you I was a newbie but my internet is allways connected soo... yeah. thanks by the way.

Plog

I forgot to say the dialog he talks in is different from the one I want to add one in how do I do that.

SSH

No problems. Welcome to using AGS. If you make a really good game, please let us know! Please do read the manual, though!

The thing to remember, as it says in the Beginners forum rules, (which I'm sure that you read before posting  ::) ) Chris Jones, the guy who wrote AGS and lets us have it for free and keeps adding great new features, has to pay for bandwidth used by this site, so it's kinda rude to spend his money on something that you could have found out in the program itself.

On the other hand, if you look at some of the rubbish in the other forums...  ;)

EDIT:
Oh, and you can edit replies to add things or fix mistakes, rather than post multiple one-liners.

To reply to your question about if the option is in a nother topic: well:

1) Does it really need to be another topic?
2) This is a bit mor tricky. You''l need to use:

run-script X