<edit> The Prisoner Backgrounds (w Character added)

Started by Quintaros, Sun 06/07/2003 07:14:51

Previous topic - Next topic

Quintaros

This is my first attempt at a background.  I think its completely lacking of finesse when it comes to shading.  Could I get some criticism for how it could be improved? Thanks

Femme Stab Mode >:D

That looks nice! As you said yourself it could be shaded otherwise it's great!
NANANANANANA ASSHOLE!

SLaMgRInDeR

i agree, looks great!
(   (   ( <( -_-)> )   )   )

Neole

I think it looks lovely! There could be a lighter grass surrounding thing around the castle, like a lawn or some fence.

Quintaros

Thanks for the encouragement, fellas.  Here is an updated version.

Jimi

:o Woweee...thats great. Is that a tree coming out of the front of the castle?

Flippy_D

It's ivy, f00'.

Yeah, looks nice. Got a watercolour feel to it. You might want to polish off the trees on the right a bit, you can see little bits of light there at the moment.

Quintaros

How about this one?

Flippy_D

Now that's just awesome. Very nice indeed.
Your style is very art deco, no? the only thing that could use some adjustment is the alignment of the windows in comparison to the roof. Other than that, great!

Quintaros

It's not supposed to be art deco...or at least that is to say I don't know what art deco really is.  If you mean the architecture, its because their done over photographs of Portmeiron which certainly has a unique style.

I see what you mean about the windows on the cafe in the background.  There is supposed to be an extension coming out so the windows are on a different face but its not clear in the image.  I'll have to fix that.

Meowster

Gorgeous, really gorgeous, styled and unique. I would have only one critisism of the top screenshot, and that is the road looks as though it's dropped off the edge of the world or something. Maybe it's meant to be a hill in which case a bit of shading wouldn't go amiss.