Occupation

Started by Robert Eric, Sun 27/07/2003 03:40:49

Previous topic - Next topic

Robert Eric

The best way to prove to people you aren't lazy is to get a job.  Although you still are lazy, people respect that you got off your ass and did something.  Fools.  If they saw what I was doing now...

What I'd like, is for everybody to post what they do for a living.  Whether it is a part-time, or full-time job, I'd like to know.  If you want, you can tell how you came to get that job (it's more interesting that way, I feel).  

I'm not going to follow tradition and start off with my job, just so you know.  Now get your lazy asses into gear. :P ;)
Ã, Ã, 

evenwolf

Ah man, Robert plans to floor us all.  I think I'll go after him
"I drink a thousand shipwrecks.'"

rodekill

I'm a graphic designer?
Why?
For some reason I got the idea it would be a creative and rewarding field.
Nevertheless, it's better than doing warehouse and delivery work, which is what I was doing before. I took a look around and saw all the 40 year old people doing the same job as me (at 19) and decided that changes had to be made.
SHAWNO NEWS FLASH: Rodekill.com, not updated because I suck at animation. Long story.
peepee

Evil

Caterer, although I am in the process of applying for a job at Chuck E. Cheese's...

Sluggo

Well, I'm technically a professional pianist (that's cool to say!), since I get paid for it regularly. I live about 100 ft away from a church and they lost their pianist for the choir, which coincidentally was my old piano teacher, who lived about 100 ft away in the other direction. She moved because she was old and wanted to be closer to family. So the church needed a new pianist; I guess they didn't have one for a long time after that. The pastor called me and asked if I'd do it and I said yeah (hey, money for something that I do anyway, cool). It's (obviously) only once a week but I get paid enough to buy stuff, so it works out good. Woo.

undergroundling