Hello

Started by Alynn, Mon 27/10/2003 21:19:09

Previous topic - Next topic

Alynn

I didnt see a welcome forum... so anyway... I'm new here... Not so much to game making (Been in the RM2K circles for awhile) and found AGS looking for the kings and space quest games... Gettin into it... went straight to the scripting, dont worry... I program for a living... its just about learning the API...

Well anyway... howdy.... nice to meet you... flame if you must, I like the pain anyway :P

Barcik

Welcome and enjoy your stay!
Currently Working On: Monkey Island 1.5

Minimi

Well, for pain you must go somewhere else, because it's all about the l0ve here! Whe are all brothers and sisters of eachother and we all love, and NEVER hate, and we love u 2!

Welcome to the community, make yourself comfortable! ;)

Darth Mandarb

Welcome Alynn!

I keep meaning to take the time to get better with the scripting (though I'm not bad!).  It's really the potatoes (graphics=the meat) in my opinion.

Also ...

Oh great!  Another n00b posting a "I'm new here blah blah blah" thread.  God won't they EVER learn???

(you know ... since you like the pain ... just thought I'd help you along!!)

best,
dm

auhsor

Hey Alynn. Good work in finding AGS, you'll learn to love it. I really love the programming side of things too. If you find a good artist and story person you will make cool games. I think.

Alynn

Quote from: Darth Mandarb on Mon 27/10/2003 22:31:42
Oh great!  Another n00b posting a "I'm new here blah blah blah" thread.  God won't they EVER learn???

(you know ... since you like the pain ... just thought I'd help you along!!)

best,
dm

not so much pain there.. more mild annoyance :P

Domino

i like that sig. picture, its really cool.

shawn

Darth Mandarb

Hah!!  Well I tried ... I'm not much good at that pain stuff!

Good luck with the scripting stuff!!

cheers,
dm

earlwood

Minor Annoyance is my middle name!...no, its Jacob...