Sydney Finds Employment

Started by iSTVAN, Sat 14/10/2006 06:18:45

Previous topic - Next topic

iSTVAN

“Sydney Claywood wakes in his alley one day to discover a new policy set in place by a joint venture between the political parties, churches and big businesses to rid the streets of homelessness and unemployment. There solution is a ‘final solution,' of sorts.

Sydney decides that the only way to save himself and his friends is to go directly to the heart of the plan, the CBD, and argue his case. However, in the back of Syd's mind is the constant idea that ‘Maybe I could, you know, just find a REAL job.”

Hi, I'm a pixel artist over at PJ, and I frequently create hand drawn cartoons that I post on my blog . I decided to create a game that features one of my characters, a homeless man named Sydney Claywood. This is my first outing as an adventure game maker, but I'm getting a bit of advice from buloght and bernie on the coding front. I also have Pixel Blink, a fellow PJ admin, creating an original score for the game. I'm hoping people will enjoy my efforts to bring them a fun and humorous adventure.

Here's some screen grabs of the game so far:

And here's a promotional poster I drew for the game:

Hope you like it so far- feedback is a plus!

Story_____________________100%
Puzzles___________________100%
Background graphics__________100%
Character graphics____________95%
Coding____________________50%
Music and sound______________0%

gypsysnail

iSTVAN, that looks an excellent game! I am into the issue of homelessness and your game is a kinda a good way of making people aware of the issue plus it looks like a lot of fun. Keep up the work I will be looking to getting that game once its made :) Cheers
Believe in afterlife! It's true in a metamorphical way ;)
Ken & Roberta - my inspiration!! 20 years.
U are what you love doing and passionate about - keep up what you love most.

Petra

Hi iSTVAN,