Has anyone tried a "Loom" Sequel fangame?

Started by PureGhostGR, Thu 23/10/2003 18:03:32

Previous topic - Next topic

remixor

Spoiler
Well, the guy who was supposed to be keeping an eye on Bobbin touches him and is destroyed.  Is that an extra animation or is it in all the versions?  If it's not, then I can't imagine what the extra animation is.  If it is, how does he die in the non-expert mode?  I have never played non-expert (at least not past the first island) because I am a musician and I like the challenge.
[close]
Writer, Idle Thumbs!! - "We're probably all about video games!"
News Editor, Adventure Gamers

Las Naranjas

In the non expert modes the camera (so to speak) is on the head cleric dude on the balcony when Bobbin removes his hood, and there's a scream from inside. Then it cuts back and Bobbin is alone and he says "I said if he was afraid of nothing he shouldn't look", which implies the weavers are just eyes insides hoods....

But in the CD version, it's the touch and dissapear version on all difficulties.
"I'm a moron" - LGM
http://sylpher.com/novomestro
Your resident Novocastrian.

remixor

Ah, ok.  So I DID get the extra thing.  Thanks, Las.

AGA

* AGA gouges people.

Loom was awful, the interface totally ruined what could have otherwise been an alright adventure game.

remixor

How so?  ??? I thought the interface was excellent.  I loved the fact that they pulled off an adventure with no inventory management.  There were no extraneous factors.  All you had do "interface" with was the distaff, which made total sense in the context of the game.

AGA

I guess I'm just used to 'traditional' adventure GUIs. I just really didn't like the using magic spells to accomplish things.

Meowster

Oh sure. I tried to make a Loom Sequel, but I couldn't think of the backgrounds. I mean, I had the core, "LOOM SUCKS" embedded into every background image, but I couldn't think of stuff to build AROUND it.

Anym