Updated 06/29/04 : Bad Acid - TEST #2, Screenshots and Info

Started by CobraKaun, Thu 24/06/2004 08:11:52

Previous topic - Next topic

CobraKaun

Updated 06/26/04 : Download Test 1 of Bad Acid @ http://www.sustain-niagara.org/badacidtest1.zip
Updated 06/29/04 : Download Test 2 of Bad Acid @ http://www.sustain-niagara.org/badacidtest2.zip

Hey there everyone, I am new to AGS programmingand the Forums, but definately not the adventure game genre. I remember playing Police Quest 1 on a good ol' XT with a black and orange monitor.... ahhhh... those were the days.... before there was a such thing as a "mouse".

Anyhow.... I've been playing with the idea of creating an adventure game for some time, and I think it's about time I give a serious go at it. I've been playing around with AGS and scripting for a while now, and have most of the basics and some advanced work down.

My first project, which will be a Long Length adventure game, is as title above, named "Bad Acid". The premise of the game is a person such as you and I, who through a partying mishap (take a guess from the title) has found himself spun into the world of an adventure game. Using wit and knowledge from adventure gaming experience, you must navigate your way out of the game and back into your own world. The game will be humour based (good humour I hope, I am trying to veer away from any "low brow" humour ((ie. no ass and titties)) with medium based puzzles. I am hoping to have about 10 hours of gameplay if possible.

However, there will be drug references and possible usage as part of the plotline (in the style of Alice in Wonderland drug usage... ie, mushroom to make you small... etc)... though I doubt it would be enough to offend anyone. Certainly won't be up to the standards which movies, television and the media expose to everyone on a daily basis.