Manga draw - cowgirl (colored)

Started by Theme, Sat 15/10/2005 02:47:30

Previous topic - Next topic

Theme

please c&c

I'm a beginner in manga draw so if anyone could give me any tips I'll be apreciated

o/

Gregjazz

Pretty good!

I dunno if it's just the style, but it seems like her face is just a bit too tall... the hat is very good, but it seems like it's not "cowgirl" enough?

The feet could use a little more work.

Overall very nice. You're talented!

Nikolas

The bottom half is naced?

The only thing I have to say is that her feet look like she's on the tip of her toes. Other than that very good, very good indeed.

You should colour it and bring it back here for critique...

Ghost

the hat should be bigger, and, basic tip, put the hips forward a bit, so that shoulders and hips form a curve pointing left. but still, nice work. for the outfit you could try (ach, mein englisch schon wieder...) these leather caps that are worn over jeans? dang. well, at least give her trousers!

esper

I seemed to notice the nakedness of the bottom half as well. And the elongatedness of the head. The only problem I see that hasn't been mentioned is the way the head sits on the neck, and also the fact that for this style of manga the head should be a little wider as well as shorter, and set further to the left. Other than that, this is, like everyone has been saying, really good.

Oh, and if she's going to be naked from the waist down, you could have at least put a tentacle or two in the pic (jk) Ã, :=
This Space Left Blank Intentionally.

Floskfinger

the legs (below the knees) are a bit too long and thick in my opinion.
Dancing madly backwards on the sea of air...

Theme

thanks for the comments
I changed the face a little and the position of the head, made the half bottom part, put boots and made the legs a bit shorter

now I came up with these 2 versions

this one

and a slim one with the body more near the head

witch is seens better? and more c&c please

o/

LGM