The Youth Pastor Rescue

Started by royals10, Wed 10/05/2006 03:47:39

Previous topic - Next topic

royals10

Hi, as you can tell by my number of posts, I'm new to ags, but I'm learning fast. Here is the demo of my first game. All the graphics were done by myself and most everything was done in paintshop.

I havn't totally developed the storyline yet (which might be a bad thing) but the general idea is that you were on a youth activity with your church youth pastor when he was suddenly kidnapped. Now it's up to you to rescue him. I'm actually just making this as a joke to my friends and youth pastor, but i wanted to get some feedback before i get into it much more.

Just to show you how new I am to this, I'll ask this question. How do I create an EXE file so that I can post the demo?Ã,  :)

Gilbert

Quote from: royals10 on Wed 10/05/2006 03:47:39
Just to show you how new I am to this, I'll ask this question. How do I create an EXE file so that I can post the demo?Ã,  :)

Whenever you save the game in the editor, the compiled game EXE file is in the Compiled folder insider the game's folder.

royals10

Thanks for the response. Here is my demo link.

Right Click Save Target As

Tell me what you think about the puzzles, gameplay, dialogs etc. I'm open to suggestions on how to improve. Remember, this is my 1st game.

Ubel

I just played the demo and I really want to see the rest now. This is a good start, nice job for your first game. As a bit of advice, I would say some kind of intro in the beginning of the game would be nice. :)

Good luck with this!

royals10

Yeah I'll be working on one. I've just got to brainstorm a little....

Was the first puzzle to easy or obscure? I tried not to make it hard.

royals10

I've added an intro with a short cutscene so that things will make sense now. I've also changes the game slightly so that the first puzzle makes more sense.Ã,  :)

Go ahead, give it a try. Tell me what you think.

Download is 3 posts up.

EDIT