Newbies introduce yourselves here!

Started by Queen Kara, Wed 21/04/2004 00:20:48

Previous topic - Next topic

Queen Kara

Being a newbie myself , I request that this be stickied so that future newbies can have a place to meet and maybe help each other out.

Self Intro
Hello , my name is Karessa but I prefer to be known as Kara. I would give out my last name but my parents made a big deal about it. *sighs* I'm 24 , what's the big deal with giving out my last name...you all put it in your email accounts even though you should know better! Oh , sorry , got off topic there. Any way ,  I'm interested in AGS because I love classic gaming and I grew up with things like Atari , Sierra's older stuff ,  interactive fiction , ect.
I am interested in many other things too , so if you ever want to talk about Anime or dolls , please drop me a PM or email some time!
I am an amateur programmer , artist , and I wish I could sing and make awesome music too.
I don't have any instruments yet ( I used to have a few but lost them ) but hope someday to be in a band or some thing , even if only for a little while.
My full given name online is Kara Ann Vortex.
I was born in Germany in 1979 ( which of course means that I grew up in the 80's ....woo hoo! )
I was into Anime back when I didn't even know there was a name for it and it wasn't as popular as it is today.
I was there ( but not "there there" if that makes any sense ) when the Berlin wall , aka Iron Curtain came down.
My father was in the army and now he's a postal worker.
So don't tick me off or I'll find out where you live and complain to my daddy. j/k lol
Yes , at my age I still usually refer to my dad as Daddy. I'll hurt anybody who makes fun of me for that. ;-P
I now live in beautiful washington state.
I guess that's it.
Sorry if you thought any of this little speech was boring.
Meh.

Important Areas and Non-Forum Help

Rules For General

Rules For AGS In Progress

IRC

Adventure Relate / Help With Game Creation