Reactor 09

Started by Bernie, Thu 07/12/2006 17:07:11

Previous topic - Next topic

Bernie

Reactor 09
---------------

Escaping from a prison is never easy. But doing it with a correctional officer's consent is even harder. Officer Matthew Holmstett is a walking, talking regulation book and has his own set of ideals. Getting him to do what you want won't be an easy task. Don't overdo it, or you may find yourself handcuffed to a radiator very fast. Nobody trusts someone convicted for murder that easily after all...

The game has 4 different endings, special conditions are required to get the best one.

A few things to note before playing:

-This is my first game I'm not exactly happy with. It's my first try at doing a more serious game and I'm not sure how well it worked out. It was kind of hard to decide whether to put it online or not. This is why I decided to release it only here for the time being.

-The game is for a more mature audience. It makes use of the f***-word sometimes, has animated blood and other things not meant for the eyes of young ones.

-Some testers have reported that the dialogues aren't 'how people talk'. This is not surprising since I learned my english through the internet and never actually get to use it.

-There may be minor bugs left because I added some things at the last minute, please let me know if you spot one.

-The opinions stated by characters in the game are not necessarily mine.

-I kept the game as minimal as possible because I grow tired of long-running projects easily.

UPDATE (10th Dec. 2006):

The game downloads have been replaced with new version with edited dialogues by ProgZmax (Thank you!). Those edits have been added through AGS' translation feature. If you have the old version of the game, you can put THIS FILE in your game folder and choose it in the setup.

Screenshots:

DOWNLOAD (~4.7 MB, Please read my notes before playing)

i k a r i

Yeah! at last! Downloading right now!