-----------

Started by ------, Mon 10/12/2007 14:05:57

Previous topic - Next topic

------

------------

JimmyShelter

Your host doesn't seem to link direct linking to the images: they don't show up for me.

Any plans for an English version?

------

----------------

Akatosh

Ooh, I think I remember this from some months (or is it a year already?) ago... waiting for the English translation, all I can say in Spanish is "No hablo Espanol."

José Luiz

It's an interesting game! I started playing it some time ago.

Nergal, if you send me the text file of "Quiero Morir", I can try to translate it to English.
"L'Histoire est un roman qui a été." (Edmond and Jules de Goncourt)

jkohen

My first impressions of the game:
The introduction starts with good writing. Graphics are not bad.

First I noticed the console in the inventory. For a while I tried using it on everything, thinking that it was some sort of tricorder, to no avail. Why don't we get a manual or some for of explanation of what it's supposed to do? The main character is supposed to know and it wastes a lot of time until you realize what it's for (and I'm still wondering if I should still try using it on everything).

As soon as we get control of the character however we notice that many actions don't have any feedback. You should at least use some generic message such as "there is no point in trying that," so the user doesn't have to retry the action to make sure it was understood.

Then I started walking around. I would suggest making the transition areas more clear. The vast landscape gives the idea that we can walk in all directions, not just left and right. And talking about making things clear, there is quite a bit of pixel hunting from what I've seen. Even when the object is visible, as in the case of the ramita (twig), it's hard to click on it.

One bug I found so far: the salt bowl has no mouse-over description.