Short story into Game! Help!

Started by Jraman1, Mon 19/01/2009 03:09:37

Previous topic - Next topic

Jraman1

I wrote a short story for fun but think that it would be cool transformed into a game! However, I have NO game creating experience and would like somone else to create it.
P.S. just credit me in the end! :)
The Humans are Dead....We used Poisonous Gasses and we poisoned their......

Play_Pretend

What's your story about?  Sharing details might get somebody interested. :)

Jraman1

It's about a cabin boy who adventures with pirates that travel to an island where they get into a hard situation while mining for jam rocks(worlds most valuable thing) out of a giants toes. It's kinda a comedy type and it's pretty short so the game version could expand on the story. I will send the story to whomever I feel is right for the game(I will look at the past games they worked on).

Layabout

There is a feature in AGS called 'Make my Game'. Why don't you use that?
I am Jean-Pierre.

Jraman1

OneDollar

It was removed when AGS went to version 3

ALPHATT

/sig

Galen

you could.... learn ags... ;)

If you have no experience with scripting it might take you a bit longer but it's definitely not the hardest thing in the world. Especially not with the new streamlined version 3.something.

Jraman1

I would much rather just get somone with experience to create this game. I much rather prefer just writing the story for the game. So if anyone could help me just put a little team together that would be great!

gcrussell1

Quote from: Jraman1 on Mon 19/01/2009 20:43:48
I would much rather just get somone with experience to create this game. I much rather prefer just writing the story for the game. So if anyone could help me just put a little team together that would be great!