[RELEASED] Epic adventures of Barry (completed!)

Started by Paoul, Tue 14/04/2009 13:16:29

Previous topic - Next topic

Paoul

hi people! I'm very new to this, so ive decided to make a pretty simple game. My artistic ability is very bad as well so I thought I would cleverly import that into the game.

Storyline:
Basic storyline goes that Barry is supposed to go on an epic adventure, but the creator of the game hasn't seem to have given him any objectives, so he has to make his own. He plans to track down the creator, and hopefully find a new one and have his epic adventure that he wants.
Twists and turns around every corner, meeting new characters, clever little puzzles in classic point and click style.
I hope you will enjoy it once its done. Although it could take a while before its finished lol

It's a game that doesnt take itself seriously, just a fun game with humour.
Also, if you play on long enough, Barry might get his wish :) Which will make the game a lot more fun lol

Enjoy! :)

Story: 100%
Art: 80%
Scripting: 60%
Music: 80%

m0ds

Is it a 3-parter based on Bladerunner?

:=

LRH

This looks fun! I'm pumped to play it :)

Paoul

Quote from: Domithan on Wed 15/04/2009 03:00:04
This looks fun! I'm pumped to play it :)

Im glad you think so. Should be finished soon. I think its pretty funny

Mr Flibble

I'll admit to being really picky about graphics, but that's usually because if they're bad they reveal a lack of effort in other areas,  whereas I actually laughed out loud at the line in the second screenshot. I'm thinking the amusing writing will make up for anything else.

Though I have to say, the graphical style actually adds to the humour for me.

I'll definitely be playing this one.
Ah! There is no emoticon for what I'm feeling!

Dualnames

Quote from: Mr Flibble on Thu 16/04/2009 18:55:46