Background Blitz - Haunted Hotel (May 17-31, 2011) WINNER!

Started by oraxon, Tue 17/05/2011 02:29:58

Previous topic - Next topic

oraxon

Topic: A haunted hotel.

Exterior or interior. Any time, place, or genre. It can be comic. Just has to be haunted.

If you want to include human...or...non-human characters, that's great, but voting will be based on the background alone.

Technical restrictions: AGS compatible.

Voting: Starts June 1st unless someone wants an extension. Good luck!

vertigoaddict

To be completely honest I hate this background of mine, but I saw no one had entered and I felt perhaps I could help get it moving.

Haunted hotel interior, bloody footsteps lead underneath the bed Ooooh scawy...

size, basic 320x240

NB: This is my first time using a tablet to make a barckground in photoshop- I got frustrated.

oraxon

vertigoaddict, you rock. Thank you for posting and keeping this Blitz going. Congrats on your first tablet-photoshop background!
Good idea with the footprints. I would not stay in that hotel room unless the price was very reasonable.

Sam.

I have something in the works. reserving a space i suppose!
Bye bye thankyou I love you.

WHAM

I'm already working on some haunted backgrounds, so participating in this would be some great practice. I'll start working on a BG today.
Will a motel do?
Wrongthinker and anticitizen one. Pending removal to memory hole. | WHAMGAMES proudly presents: The Night Falls, a community roleplaying game

Creed Malay

didn't have much time, but had an idea so had a go. :)

Mobile Meat Machines - Comics of Animals and Education! - http://meatmachines.livejournal.com/

oraxon

Quote from: Zooty...reserving a space i suppose!
Your reservation has been accepted, Zooty. Please enjoy your stay at the Haunted Hotel.  :)

Quote from: WHAMWill a motel do?
Absolutely, WHAM. I am already terrified.