[Released] Anastronaut

Started by AnasAbdin, Sun 17/07/2011 11:38:00

Previous topic - Next topic

AnasAbdin

Hello all, I'm new to AGS but I'm a java developer anyway... working on a game right now and would like to share ideas and thoughts :) you can find a glimps here:

Youtube Trailers:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rGl0QGPFMvE
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3VoKBAD99UM&feature=channel_video_title
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jCm3Q7caypY&feature=channel_video_title
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L_cwB1SnZ_o

Work Progress:

Graphics: 100% ( rooms, sprites, 2D cut scene animations... )
Scripting: 99% ( including 3 mini games, currently running a spell check... )
Music: 100% (all midi except for one song included in a 2D cut scene)
Sounds: 100%
Speech: 100%

Plot: Anas, a space scientist and researcher, got curious with a small asteroid that has a gravity level of a large planet. While he was investigating, his ship got stolen and he was stuck in a weird abandoned space lab...

Darth Mandarb

Greetings AnasAbdin and welcome to the forums!

Please mosey on over and have a read of the FORUM RULES and update you post as needed or I will have to be 'evil Sith moderator' and kill ... er ... lock this thread!!  If you have any questions feel free to send me a PM!

Thanks and good luck with your game!

Cyrus

Any plot details available? Will the game include an 8 bit cat in a cherry pop tart leaving a rainbow tail?  ;)

AnasAbdin

Quote from: Cyrus on Mon 18/07/2011 07:39:13
Any plot details available? Will the game include an 8 bit cat in a cherry pop tart leaving a rainbow tail?  ;)

LMAO! no way! but wait! you never know  :o I am working on the introduction, I'm taking my time cos I really want it to be perfect. All I can say now about the plot is it is going to be funny, unexpected and spontaneous :P

Darth Mandarb