Shadow Kingdom

Started by pabloppp, Fri 09/03/2012 12:49:01

Previous topic - Next topic

pabloppp

Hi, I'm starting a new project with AGS called Shadow Kingdom (I have a little experience with Game Maker but this is my first attempt with AGS), it's going to be a short story and for the moment I'm working in a Demo of the game.
Here are some of the graphics I'm going to use:

Closeup[added]

Sorry for the big images and the blurry animations.

The story happens one night, when suddenly there's a power cut. The main character Babble has to find the way to return the light back to the city(mostly because he want's too keep playing videogames). Meanwhile, in all the shadows you'll be able to see in the game there will be running a parallel story (where your shadow is a knight).

I'm spanish, so i'm doing all the game's text in spanish, but it won't be difficult to translate if someone want's to.

I'm also quite new so I'm advancing quite slowly (I wanted the shadows to work in a way i don't know if it's even possible to do, i wanted them to show only over light sources, that are objects, and that light sources could move(ex:you carrying a lanter), but i think i'll have to do them static)

If someone wants to contribute to this game i'm open to suggestions, advices and working with someone.

Thanks for reading!

[EDIT] Here is the first demo of the game, i took the effort to translate it to english, but i'm sure there's gonna be a lot of mistakes so don't be too strict with that. The link is direct to my dropbox public file
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/34394156/ShadowKingdom_en.rar

If someone wants I can send him the source files, so he can tell me how to improve my programing!

Darth Mandarb

The first screen appears to be a menu screen... so please add on more "in game" screen-shot (as the rules require).

The project sounds interesting.  Good luck with it!

pabloppp