Tune contest: Earth, Air, Fire, Ice and Pancakes (Ends 17th September)

Started by The Fool, Tue 03/09/2013 15:08:00

Previous topic - Next topic

The Fool

Create a short (around 1-2 minutes) piece of music that will work with one of the following images:

It can be composed in any fitting style or mood and made or recorded by any instruments you like.
Deadline is 17th September.

Go! :)
:)

dactylopus

Now that's an interesting theme!

I'll have to think about this one a bit.  I can't wait to see what others end up creating.

Adeel

Nice and tricky theme, RaGG.

I request you to please award a trophy to the winner too :) (Since other competitions have trophies too.)

Before the announcement of the competition, I were working on a tune. Previously, I weren't sure how to end the tune (I'm still learning to make music - you see) but now I've got some inspiration ;). I don't know whether this tune fits the theme or not, I'm not an expert, after all.

I think my tune goes well with pancakes. ;-D

Imagination Revised Mp3 - Please download and listen to it (but not at too high volume, you'll know when you listen to it).

As always, comments and criticism are more than welcome. :)

kaput

Ballad Of The Ice Caps: http://snd.sc/14rbjqh

Entry for image 3. Put me in mind of the melting ice caps, so this is a bit of improv with that in mind.

Adeel

Upon hearing my tune again, I've come to the conclusion that my tune emits the atmosphere some sort of Jungle Tribe's Anthem :D. So, I think that my tune will go better with Image 1, Earth category. :)

Sunny Penguin, it's nice to see that you're participating too. But there's one problem though, I can't stream the audio because it would take much time (my internet is slow) and therefore I can't hear it. IIRC, there used to be a download option. Downloading the tune is the best option for me. I would be much grateful if you enable it again. :)

kaput

Quote from: Adeel S. Ahmed on Sat 07/09/2013 08:47:35