Murder Cases - Aprox 70% complete, Demo Available on Steam!

Started by Wesley, Fri 10/03/2023 18:28:40

Previous topic - Next topic

Wesley

Hello everyone, my name is Wesley, I'm a Brazilian artist working on my first game called Murder Cases.
Murder Cases Demo is finally here, please wishlist :)

Demo Trailer

Ko-Fi Funding for Localization

Background Story
Murder Cases is a game where the player will find himself at a crime scene inside his home with an unknown invader and his dead wife lying on the bed. Without any memories of what happened, your role is to escape the house while seeking help to catch the invader.

How it Started
I decided to create a game by myself because I love to tell stories and beat new challenges. With no programming skills, I looked for an engine that would be "easier" to make this project possible, and that's when I came to choose the AGS Engine.

In-Game Mockup

How is it Going
I've been working in this project since 22 January this year, the game has around 25% completion, counting the graphics and programming likewise. Everything is done by me, so its progresses sometimes faster, sometimes slower, depending on the task I'm working. I expect to finish the project til the end of the current year (2024).

Current Artworks

Short Gameplay

Features
- Room Escape game
- Full HD graphics 1080p
- Demo available in English, Brazillian Portuguese, Spanish, French, Italian, German, and Japanese.
- Full game will be initially localized in English, Brazillian Portuguese and Spanish.
- Additional languages for the Full Game in case the Ko-Fi funding is achieved: French, Italian, German, and Japanese.

AGS Members contributors
@AegisNinja - Composed Main menu, gameplay and cutscene songs
@Potajito - Spanish localization

Social Medias
https://twitter.com/SolvendoGames
https://twitter.com/andrart7

Thank you all for reading, and I hope the game will be fun and challenging.

bicilotti