Fortnightly Writing Competition: A Fresh Start (Results)

Started by Sinitrena, Tue 05/04/2022 08:06:30

Previous topic - Next topic

Mandle

Cheers for the feedback, Baron! I like the rather fitting radiation form of it, considering my story!

Spoiler
I doubt the protagonist has many plans for the future after he has finished writing his, probably short, book about the war. But wait, isn't he also writing this story that we are reading which ends with him beginning to write the book?! Damn, now even I'm confused!
[close]

Sinitrena

A lack of votes makes the competition admin sad  :~(.
Come on, people, the stories are fairly short this round and votes are live. We need more love in this world!

heltenjon

Okay, I voted and will make some comments. I generally stay out of this one because it feels too much like what I do for a living. But when Sinitrena uses that dog whistle of hers, I tend to come yapping.

The Last Library by Mandle
Spoiler