Superego (Chapter 1+2) OUT NOW!

Started by Héctor Bometón, Mon 18/04/2022 12:35:38

Previous topic - Next topic

Héctor Bometón

Hi, everyone! 🌹

I just released the first 2 chapters of Superego, a game about making games and the existential crisis that comes with it, an essay about the limits of the genre, a rare and personal jewel i've been working on for more than five years.

Here is a little stupid trailer:

Even though these chapters are part of a greater story that will be unfolding on the following months, they are games on their own, with hours of gameplay and a self-contained plot, and they come in a single unified bundle (ENGLISH and SPANISH):

🕹️ https://hectorbometon.itch.io/superego-1-2

I hope u like it!🕯️

heltenjon

Oh, I have been looking forward to this! Great teaser video. It would be super if you could add it to the database as well, (down in the right corner on the "Games" page).  (nod)

Edit: How come the English version is so much smaller in size than the Spanish one? (If the Itch page is correct.) Is the Spanish version including speech, perhaps?

Héctor Bometón

Quote from: heltenjon on Mon 18/04/2022 13:06:54
Oh, I have been looking forward to this! Great teaser video. It would be super if you could add it to the database as well, (down in the right corner on the "Games" page).  (nod)

Edit: How come the English version is so much smaller in size than the Spanish one? (If the Itch page is correct.) Is the Spanish version including speech, perhaps?

The English version has the translation file attached and they are both compressed in a zip, which makes it lighter  (laugh)

Héctor Bometón

newwaveburritos

Oh, it's finally out!  I've enjoyed your updates so it's exciting to see that it's finally released.  Felcidades!

KyriakosCH

Looks really cool! I hope it does very well.
This is the Way - A dark allegory. My Twitter!  My Youtube!

heltenjon