Wonderful memories that I wish to share with you :)

Started by Tuomas, Mon 20/02/2006 09:39:04

Previous topic - Next topic

Tuomas

As some of you know, through the terrorist thread or via IRC, I'm a 3rd year student at my high school, Tampere klassillinen lukio... with LAtin origins and high quality in teaching, but not so much about that. Doing 3rd year means of course, that it is the last year of schooling and the time of the final BIG marticulation examinations. But there is a tradition that Petteri and Ildu and Visy too (to mention a few) have gone through.
Ã,  Ã,  Ã,  Ã, 
Basically before we start the period of studying home for the test, there is this thing call potkiaiset, and after that penkkarit, aka pnkinpainajaiset which are followed by a cruise. So I reckoned, as I had such a great time, I'd like to share it with as much people as possible :D So I'll start with a whole diary of what I've been through the last 4-6 days, aight?

It was monday 13th when was our first day free from schooling. Nevertheless we spent it at school doing posters to be attached to some trucks later on, I'll tell about it then. WeÃ,  have this tradition, that on the penkkeri-day, all the last year students in the school go round the centre of the city in trucks throwing candy at people and celebrating their "freedom". The posters are for a competition that is set up every year. This year it was my chance. So we started making this poster with a slightly modified quote from a tv commercial. It was rather funny at least imo. Though we knew we'd be a little busy with it since it had to done by wednesday.