And Now For Something Completely Pixelled 2/4 - 2-11

Started by Shane 'ProgZmax' Stevens, Sun 04/02/2007 17:00:29

Previous topic - Next topic

Shane 'ProgZmax' Stevens

I thought I would try something different.  Your mission is to use the following palette and dimension restrictions:

80x100 and the 25 colors shown (this includes black)

And create precisely 1 of your favorite Monty Python and the Holy Grail characters.  Anything from King Arthur to Roger the Shrubber to the Black Knight, or even a Knight who says Ni is welcome.  If you don't have a favorite or don't know about the movie, google it for a few images.

The idea behind this competition is to restrict you all to the same palette and dimensions to see how individual styles come through, and perhaps someone could even use the sprites to make a game!

Go forth and be victorious.

Gamer_V

Diiiiinsdale!

I'm not that good at pixelating, and the lack of palette shows in the smoothness of Dinsdale's face. Which it isn't supposed to be. On top of that, it's neck is pretty bad. Ah well. I kind of like the 'hair' though. Might redo it if I have the time.

Shane 'ProgZmax' Stevens

where does spiny norman appear in monty python and the holy grail?  That IS spiny norman, by the way.  He's always looking for Dinsdale Piranha, a running gag in Flying Circus.

Gamer_V

Ah. That was rather stupid, I thought it was about Monty Python in general. but in my defense, I had just listened to the tiresome brain waves as seen in this thread. Anyhoo, here's a knight who says Ni! Or the knights who say 'ickiickiickiickipatangaipboing. Whatever suits you most.

BUT THERE IS A DIN.. Spiny Norman in The holy grail. See, he's right there on the left. It was easy to miss in the film. :P

Rui 'Trovatore' Pires

I do believe spiny norman appears in the Quest for the Holy Grail *game*. Maybe it can still count as an entry? ;D

EDIT - Oh boy, I'm gonna loooove this thread!