For the C# experts. I need help with some items in the Editor

Started by Joseph DiPerla, Mon 11/02/2013 19:20:53

Previous topic - Next topic

Joseph DiPerla

Ok, so I am looking to include a way to compile the AGS game into an Android Package. The basic files to do this on the Java side are already set. I just need to include it in the editor really. Understand, I am still learning C# and the AGS Editor is just so beyond me at the moment. I know how to do what I need to do, but there are still some unanswered items for me. So my questions are these:

1) How and where would I add a menu item to compile the game into an APK? I know there is an AddMenu Function. But thats about all I know.
2) In the editor, once I set up how do I call the function I want to perform when the user clicks on the menu item?
3) How do I get the directory where the game is compiled? By calling AGSEditor.OUTPUT_DIRECTORY?

From everything else, I think I can manage :) Thanks.
Joseph DiPerla--- http://www.adventurestockpile.com
Play my Star Wars MMORPG: http://sw-bfs.com
See my Fiverr page for translation and other services: https://www.fiverr.com/josephdiperla
Google Plus Adventure Community: https://plus.google.com/communities/116504865864458899575

Crimson Wizard

Quote from: Joseph DiPerla on Mon 11/02/2013 19:20:53
1) How and where would I add a menu item to compile the game into an APK? I know there is an AddMenu Function. But thats about all I know.
No, not like that. Better: Build for platform option with selection for Linux, etc. And also an option to Build stand-alone game data only (without EXE)!

Crimson Wizard

I just realized this is in wrong subforum :). It should be moved it Editor development.
Then, may someone help Joseph please? Tzachs? Alan? Anyone else?
I could check editor code too, but that may take some time, 'cause I almost haven't investigated it yet.

Calin Leafshade