Skateboarding shoes

Started by Oliver, Sat 01/11/2003 19:57:11

Previous topic - Next topic

Oliver

ok this is a dumb one.
Why do skateboarders always have to wear shoes from companys like DC, Etnies etc.

Why is it like when you you're useing Nike or Adidas then skateboarders think that you suck...you're not a real skateboarder. ;D

PS! I am a skateboarder but I'm wearing DC's (oh lucky me) ;)
You got it!

Coming Soon!

poorkie

I think it's a status thing... I guess.. sort of..
A real skateboarder should have shoes intended for skateboarding
Or I don't know :P

But it's a good question

But I remember when I was skating, some used adidas or rebook <-!!
I used Nike for a while, cause they was cheaper.

PS! I am no skateboarder but I'm wearing DC's (they look more like basketballshoes though) (lucky me, they'd call me a poser)

btw this is my first time posting up in here!! ;D

Evil

I'm not a skateboarder, but I inline. I still wear Van's and Airwalks. I like flat-bottomed shoes. I find them quite comfertable. I think its not have to wear them, just a reason to fight someone. Personally I dont like the fact that every girl in my school wears either etnies, those addidas shoes, or punky boots.  

Alexis Vale

Hm...I wear what is comfortable. I run, so that is important for me. I have a really old pair of Sauconys and then my new running Aasics. My "friends" who wear Etnies or DC's: well, some of them can't afford shoes, so they get what they're given, and those who do skateboard say that they "look cool". Idiots. My cousins say that in Ireland being a poser isn't bad where they go to school. Apparantly, they have a different, non-negative word for it. I forget. My cousin likes to pose. I'm sticking to my running shoes.

Las Naranjas

yeah, they're like "wow! you have shoes!"
"I'm a moron" - LGM
http://sylpher.com/novomestro
Your resident Novocastrian.

Hinders

I don´t need shoes!
I just ride on my super-tuned tunturi aqua ;D
----

MrColossal