Adventure Game Studio

AGS Support => Advanced Technical Forum => Topic started by: Kennedy on Sat 04/10/2003 10:05:14

Title: Questions about overlay IDs
Post by: Kennedy on Sat 04/10/2003 10:05:14
When I use a create overlay function, what is the default overlay id if I type something like:

CreateGraphicOverlay(100,100,300,1);

Is it automaticly set to 1 or based on the number of overlays currently on the screen?
Or does it have to be specified by typing something like:

over1=CreateTextOverlay (50,80,120,2,15,"This is a text overlay");


Title: Re:Questions about overlay IDs
Post by: Pumaman on Sat 04/10/2003 13:33:23
Always use it like this:

int overlay_id = CreateGraphicOverlay(100,100,300,1);

You cannot predict what the ID might be.