Please tell me how should i do cursor changing function? In defaul project this function is already exists but i has been started empty project. How i undarstand this code locate in :
#sectionstart on_mouse_click // DO NOT EDIT OR REMOVE THIS LINE
function on_mouse_click(MouseButton button) {
// called when a mouse button is clicked. button is either LEFT or RIGHT
if (IsGamePaused() == 1) {
// Game is paused, so do nothing (ie. don't allow mouse click)
}
else if (button == eMouseLeft) {
ProcessClick(mouse.x, mouse.y, mouse.Mode );
}
else { // right-click, so cycle cursor
mouse.SelectNextMode();
}
}
#sectionend on_mouse_click // DO NOT EDIT OR REMOVE THIS LINE
But "button" is > undefined token <
Whats wrong?
What exactly do you want to do with cursor?(Change?)
Why don't you post the code you've used...
Quote from: lipaoklipa on Sun 30/07/2006 12:29:33
What exactly do you want to do with cursor?(Change?)
I wanna change cursor after right-click (as in default project).
Quote from: KhrisMUC on Sun 30/07/2006 12:56:40
Why don't you post the code you've used...
Eh? I already post it ...
Ok, you've posted the default on_mouse_click function, which of course should work perfectly fine.
There should be a line number stated in the error message.
Is it this line:Ã, else if (button == eMouseLeft) {
?
Quote from: KhrisMUC on Sun 30/07/2006 15:21:28
Ok, you've posted the default on_mouse_click function, which of course should work perfectly fine.
There should be a line number stated in the error message.
Is it this line:Ã, else if (button == eMouseLeft) {
?
Yes. >>> Error : undefined simbol "button"
I just paste this "on_mouse_click " function from defaul project to New project and expected this should be work... Where i has mistaken???
Help Khris!
I'm not sure what you did, and I have no idea why you're getting that error, sorry.
But why did you paste this code into the global script?
Even the empty game template already contains a working on_mouse_click function that looks exactly like the one you posted.
yeah,right click should always work,all you have to do is import sprite for cursors,i think,i always start with default