Adventure Game Studio

AGS Support => Beginners' Technical Questions => Topic started by: barefoot on Mon 14/02/2011 19:04:47

Title: SOLVED: Inventory window display of items
Post by: barefoot on Mon 14/02/2011 19:04:47
Hi

my custom Inventory GUI has 4 items per row showing.  If you use all the items from 1 row you get a space and have to down arrow to the next row. My question: is there away to make the next row jump up to the top as it were instead of having a blank row and scrolling down?

Spacing is 30 high and 50 wide.

As you can see, its not full size...

Here it is:

(http://www.brooklandscarco.co.uk/garbh-inventory.png)

cheers

barefoot




Title: Re: Inventory window display of items
Post by: Khris on Mon 14/02/2011 19:36:50
How are the items removed, i.e. what script command are you using?

Because after losing an inv item, there shouldn't be a blank spot, the other items are supposed to move up automatically.
Title: Re: Inventory window display of items
Post by: barefoot on Tue 15/02/2011 05:30:57
Hi Khris

I'm simply using this command for removing items:

cmorgam.AddInventory(item);


Would i need to also use each items ID (inv number) ?

cmorgam.AddInventory(item,int);


Just a thought

cheer

barefoot
Title: Re: Inventory window display of items
Post by: barefoot on Tue 15/02/2011 06:57:34
Hi

Simply Added ID for each inventory item added and now it works a treat and shows 2 rows:


cmorgam.AddInventory(item,int);


barefoot


Title: Re: SOLVED: Inventory window display of items
Post by: Khris on Tue 15/02/2011 09:19:27
The communication and solution has been kinda surreal, but as long as this is solved :)
Title: Re: SOLVED: Inventory window display of items
Post by: barefoot on Tue 15/02/2011 09:27:20
Hi Khris

you know me, I have to find a solution one way or another... and I thank you for your help past and present.. I have come across another issue in my latest topic posted....

cheers

barefoot





Title: Re: SOLVED: Inventory window display of items
Post by: monkey0506 on Wed 16/02/2011 01:40:46
I like how you're using AddInventory to remove items instead of LoseInventory. barefoot, you are a true pioneer in ridiculously bad programming conventions. You should work for Microsoft, presumably in the "Internet Explorer" department.