Sprite Jam 9/19/2004-9/26/2004

Started by Escargot, Sun 19/09/2004 22:16:10

Previous topic - Next topic

Eggie

Bah, I'm not good at this whole 'proportion' thing. Whatever, I'll just claim it's my style and if you point out anatomy flaws you're a philistine and you need to be shot...

BACKSTORY:
There was a boy named Alex and he drew a skinny, grey cyber-babe with green hair, the end.

big brother

Here's my entry.

50x80, 19 colors (including background and initials)

After the High Council declared war on the neighboring nation, it was the task of the Princess and Chief of Military (pictured above) to launch a thousand ships for the first attack.
Mom's Robot Oil. Made with 10% more love than the next leading brand.
("Mom" and "love" are registered trademarks of Mom-Corp.)

Escargot

Okay, it's time to declare a winner. Just like I predicted, it was really hard to pick one winner. So in this Sprite Jam everyone wins a prize! But given the nature of the contest, and given that I'm a cheapskate, the prizes are all inventory items. So lets have a look at the entries and the prizes they have won...

In the category of Best Non-Entry, blackman wins!

Don't know if you drew that, blackman, but if you had a good backstory you could have definitely had a shot at this contest :) Oh, and you would have had to reduce your palette by 27089 colors...

For his practical joke, Blackman wins a whoopee cushion!

For Best Effort for Furthering Code Appreciation, the winner is Clueless!

Keep up the good work on this front, Clueless, you have squarely earned your prize, a DVD copy of the Matrix.

In the category of Sexiest Webbed Fingers, Eggie takes home the prize!

Eggie wins a diving mask. Thanks for your entry, Eggie!

Escargot

Moving on to Most Mysterious Smile (aka the Mona Lisa Prize) -- the winner, of course, is Rincewind!