Adventure Game Studio

AGS Development => Editor Development => Topic started by: Andail on Sat 20/07/2013 12:07:23

Title: Error when trying to load backgrounds
Post by: Andail on Sat 20/07/2013 12:07:23
I've encountered a bug that prevents me from (sometimes) open any room backgrounds, or load new images to existing ones. If I have a room background open, it sometimes gets replaced with a red cross, and the editor won't save the game. It looks really serious.

It says AGS doesn't recognize the error, and it likely has to do with a memory being damaged or something.

Quote
   vid load_room_file(SByte* )
   vid load_crm_file(UnloadedRoom roomToLoad)
   vid AGS.Native.NativeMethods.LoadRoomFile(UnloadedRoom roomToLoad)
   vid AGS.Editor.Components.RoomsComponent.LoadNewRoomIntoMemory(UnloadedRoom newRoom, CompileMessages errors)
   vid AGS.Editor.Components.RoomsComponent.LoadDifferentRoom(UnloadedRoom newRoom)
   vid AGS.Editor.Components.RoomsComponent.LoadRoom(String controlID)
   vid AGS.Editor.Components.RoomsComponent.CommandClick(String controlID)
   vid AGS.Editor.ProjectTree.ProcessClickOnNode(String nodeID, MouseButtons button)
   vid AGS.Editor.ProjectTree.projectTree_NodeMouseDoubleClick(Object sender, TreeNodeMouseClickEventArgs e)
   vid System.Windows.Forms.TreeView.OnNodeMouseDoubleClick(TreeNodeMouseClickEventArgs e)
   vid System.Windows.Forms.TreeView.WndProc(Message& m)
   vid System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
   vid System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   vid System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)

Is there something wrong with my computer?
Title: Re: Error when trying to load backgrounds
Post by: Crimson Wizard on Mon 22/07/2013 08:18:08
Can you tell version of AGS, please?
Title: Re: Error when trying to load backgrounds
Post by: Andail on Mon 22/07/2013 11:50:49
3.2.1
Also parts of the error message is in Swedish, so as I said the problem probably isn't just within AGS.
Title: Re: Error when trying to load backgrounds
Post by: Crimson Wizard on Mon 22/07/2013 12:04:28
Quote from: Andail on Mon 22/07/2013 11:50:49
Also parts of the error message is in Swedish, so as I said the problem probably isn't just within AGS.
This may be because .Net prints its exception messages in local language, which is normal thing.