Ask something - We can help.

Started by Stupot, Fri 19/12/2008 20:06:21

Previous topic - Next topic

kintarooost

Hello

I'm a newbie here who has a question for all of you :D

Can I make an adult/erotic adventure with AGS?
I was searching on all the FAQ documents and the AGS policy document (it says that there are no policy :D)and I didn't find anything about it.

I've not decided about how much spicy I want to do the graphics, It may be something just spicy like the Larry games or maybe something more exlicit. I'm pretty sure that I won't have any problem with something spicy, but I don't know if the creator of AGS will allow something more explicit made with his engine.

Babar

You can make whatever you want, the content you create can't really be regulated by the creator of AGS (or anyone, really).
The ultimate Professional Amateur

Now, with his very own game: Alien Time Zone

Retro Wolf

@kintaroost: I can remember reading about a sexually explicit game made in AGS, I think he even tried to sell it. Something to do with "bears" (not the animal kind).

KodiakBehr

Quote from: Oldschool_Wolf on Sun 02/02/2014 20:05:11
@kintaroost: I can remember reading about a sexually explicit game made in AGS, I think he even tried to sell it. Something to do with "bears" (not the animal kind).

Phew!

Snarky

A while ago I read a webcomic, and now I can't track it down.

I remember it as being in the style of The Oatmeal or SMBC. It was about Jesus (I'm pretty sure) and a bunch of his disciples. Jesus gives them instructions on doing charity for the poor (give away all your possessions, etc.), but each time the disciples report back that it has just made things worse: making ever more people destitute, undercutting local merchants and thereby wrecking the economy, and so on. In the end, Jesus gives them a commandment that's about (something along the lines of) promoting growth by supporting stable institutions and the rule of law, and investing in local entrepreneurs.