Schools out - for the summer

Started by mills_330, Wed 05/03/2008 12:54:43

Previous topic - Next topic

mills_330

Schools Out - For the summer

This is my first attempt at using AGS, actually my first attempt using any game engine. I had to create a game for my university course and this game is what i have come up with. Its just a demo at the moment because i hope to make it a full working game but we have deadlines and so cant spend as much time as i would like to. Enjoy :D

The story;

The year is 2008. Chris Tucker is like the everyday 16 year old, living in Minnesota, North America. He has a mum, dad and a younger brother. Chris has lots of friends and goes to school at Lakeville high, which he believes is like the everyday school, but is it?

Recently Chris has noticed the teachers are acting out of the ordinary. Being extra strict, giving out harsher punishments, and making nearly all areas of the school out of bounds. Nothing ever happens in this town and Chris knew it so he didn't think anything of it, until today. He happened to being walking down the hallway when he heard voices coming from the janitor's closet, and what he heard he would never forget. The teachers were going to brainwash everyone in the school so they could improve the exam results! Then they would use the extra money they got to buy nicer houses and cars. Chris couldn't believe what he was hearing but knew he had to do something before they turned everyone into school zombies.

Your mission is to uncover the teachers plans to brainwash the school, and save everyone from becoming learning zombies. You will be challeneged along your path and will have to solve puzzels and complete challenges before moving on to the next stage.

Screenshots;

Demo link;

I have uploaded the demo i created onto rapid share for you to download and try yourselfs.

http://rapidshare.com/files/97204969/Schoolsout.rar.html

Stats so far;

Overall: 50%
Music: 10%
Script: 75%%
GUI: 99%