MAGS April "Sky High" (CLOSED)

Started by Stupot, Wed 01/04/2020 09:55:51

Previous topic - Next topic

What is your favourite game of MAGS April?

Skyfall
2 (12.5%)
Upducted
1 (6.3%)
Midnight Squadron
5 (31.3%)
The Penthouse
6 (37.5%)
Over Roger
0 (0%)
Vertigo
2 (12.5%)

Total Members Voted: 16

Voting closed: Mon 25/05/2020 09:59:15

Stupot

Topic: Sky High
Set by JackPutter

And the winner of MAGS April is:
‘The Penthouse’ by Intense Degree

Skyfall
by Slasher
Upducted
by Pell
Midnight Squadron
by JackPutter
The Penthouse
by Intense Degree
Over Roger
by Cassiebsg
Vertigo
by Fernewelten

Height and altitude are the centre of this theme! Make a game where things take place far above sea level. Whether this means up in the mountains, aboard an airplane in flight, or at the top of a tall building, your character must face challenges unique to being high in the sky!

Existing artwork is allowed.

pell

Since I'm studying the engine right now anyway, I might as well jump in and make a little test game, with emphasis on little and test. I don't know AGS very well yet.

Slasher

Quote from: pell on Wed 01/04/2020 10:18:34
Since I'm studying the engine right now anyway, I might as well jump in and make a little test game, with emphasis on little and test. I don't know AGS very well yet.
Best way to learn and expand your knowledge is by 'doing'  (nod)

I assume that 'far above sea level' is limitless height/altitude?

Ok... Count this sucker in as well  (laugh)

CaptainD

VampireWombat

Oh good, it has nothing to do with the Disney movie.

I'll have to consult my plot generator to see if I can get a good idea.

The Great Underground Empire

Lol, can I resubmit March MAGS?  All my characters in that are flying.  :-D

Just kidding, I might do this one too!  Lemme brainstorm a bit!

Cassiebsg

Topic is giving me some crazy ideas... whether they'll end up into a game, that's another story.  ;)
There are those who believe that life here began out there...

Slasher