Broken Windows - Chapter 2 *AVAILABLE NOW*

Started by ddavey1983, Thu 30/07/2020 13:12:05

Previous topic - Next topic

ddavey1983

BROKEN WINDOWS - CHAPTER 2

https://www.adventuregamestudio.co.uk/site/games/game/2462-broken-windows-chapter-2/

You are inexperienced Police Constable Jack Burton, seconded to CID and thrust into the middle of an escalating murder mystery in a dead-end town. Can you stop the killer before he strikes again?

This is the second episode of a humorous three-part point and click adventure game inspired by the Police Quest series (albeit with no dead ends or deaths!)

Broken Windows Chapter 1 was chosen as a Pick of the Month on the AGS website for March 2020. Now play the eagerly-awaited (I imagine) second installment!

Hope you enjoy it.

SarahLiz

I just started playing it about an hour ago, I really like it!  Dang that grumpy June though, she’s no fun.  Lol!  I recently completed the first chapter and really enjoyed it as well...

I’m stuck already, so I’ll most likely be posting a question or two in the hints & tips section shortly.

One thing I did notice was that if you exit the building (into the parking lot), once you go back inside the initial cutscene replays all over again.  Just fyi...

Shadow1000

Quote from: SarahLiz on Fri 31/07/2020 01:19:05

One thing I did notice was that if you exit the building (into the parking lot), once you go back inside the initial cutscene replays all over again.  Just fyi...

I was going to post the same issue; I'm probably stuck at the same point (even though you didn't specify)

Note to other players: press S to save and R to restore. It took me some time to figure that out. Save/Load are not included in the interface.

SarahLiz

You might be farther than me, Shadow--I tend to need help in a game earlier than most--but I just posted in the hint section right now.

Shadow1000

Quote from: SarahLiz on Fri 31/07/2020 05:22:26