Sprite Jam: 5 - 11 July - Two Winner announced

Started by buloght, Wed 05/07/2006 18:00:37

Previous topic - Next topic

buloght

Topic Two Main Characters

Design and sprite two main characters that works together to complete the adventure game. Examples be Cedric and The Revolution, Sam 'n Max, etc. Creative entries are well received.

Rules
- Max 16 colours each (may differ for from one to the other), 17th colour may be transparency
- Max size: 40x60 for each character

I apologise for the fact it is more sprites than usual.

BunnyMilk

Just a question because I've never done one of these before...

Does it have to be 40x60 per character and does it have to be 16 colours or is the maximum requirements?
Love x

buloght

16 colours and 40x60 are maximum restrictions, so you can go anything smaller or less than that :) Sorry I forgot to add 'max' to the topic header. And 40x60 are the max restriction for each character on their own.

Afflict

WOW, I just realised when I wanted to congrats you... thats a grandslam sir...

Anyway my entry here soon

Krysis

In an universe covered in darkness
only two are brave enough to stand
against the evil and those two are...

The Last Space Patrol
[/size]

Ã,  Its like "Miami Vice" plus "Star Trek" plus
"Sam n'Max"! You must play this game!
Ã,  Ã,  Ã,  Ã,  Ã,  Ã,  Ã,  Ã,  Ã,  Ã,  Ã,  Ã,  Ã,  Ã,  Ã,  Ã,  Ã,  Ã,  Ã,  Ã,  Ã,  Ã,  Ã,  Ã,  Ã,  Ã, Darth Vader

Ã,  Ã,  Ã, 

Teddy is the leader of the team... He is loud, but stupid. Fix is the brain, but people rarely listen to him. Together they defend the world from evil aliens, stunning crimminals and all kinds of other crazy scum... and get some pizza too.

buloght

Wow, krysis, Great first entry. Hope the rest of you are inspired now.

BunnyMilk

Holy shit I was thinking about attempting to make my first ever sprite for this but after that...no way...I would pay money for that game.
Love x

Privateer Puddin'

An old cartoonist and his sketch :D

R4L