Sprite Jam! [Feb 14 - March 12] Cartoon Parodies!***New Deadline***

Started by Mr. Suit, Thu 14/02/2008 01:02:41

Previous topic - Next topic

Mr. Suit

Since I've greatly won over the other contestants in the last sprite jam it's my turn now(for those who didn't get the joke I was the only participant :P).
So this time the contest will be centered around cartoons!

You have to do a parody of a famous cartoon character or a typical cartoon cliché.

Rules: None.

No need for animation. It's optional, and although it will be taken into account it's won't be the main basis of my judgment.

So. I hope to see some cool entries, and btw, don't pretend, like you never watched cartoons!:)
There's nothing glorious in dying. Anyone can do it.

thebaddie

sound really interesting

but we a to draw a caricature of a character? or a comic scene?

boojiboy

Not sure I completely understand the concept of this sprite jam.
This is my first attempt at animation, I can't be bothered fleshing it out any more so I'll just leave it there.
It's goofy doing exercises.

thebaddie

Knights of the Zodiac (Saint Seiya)

Now Pegasus and the Dragon lives together.... sounds strange?  :P

hoping "ring of the tin" is the right word for tinned food

Khris

The Sprite Jam competition is about drawing a single, elaborate sprite, usually some kind of character (and usually ready to be imported as-is into a hypothetical game). Including backgrounds and animation isn't exactly desired here, although it's done occasionally.

Mixing resolutions (as done in every frame of the above cartoon, especially the last one) is a total no-no.

thebaddie

all right i understand i'm out of competition

but can you explain to me your last frase? what do you mean for "mixing resolutions"?

(btw a pure comment about the strip?)

Khris