Background Blitz - Ended

Started by loominous, Fri 10/04/2009 14:43:00

Previous topic - Next topic

loominous

Welcome to
STAN'S USED [?]

Guidelines:

Can be anything from used rollercoasters to pepper mints.

Stan doesn't have to be featured inside the background,
and the style doesn't have to fit any of the MI games.

Resolution and colours should work inside AGS.

~~~~

Good luck!

Looking for a writer

DrewCCU

here's my entry. it may be slightly inappropriate. anyway - i'm still new to the whole painting with photoshop thing. i went with a very cartoony look for this bg

"So much of what we do is ephemeral and quickly forgotten, even by ourselves, so it's gratifying to have something you have done linger in people's memories."
-John Williams

EdLoen

I present to you:

Stan's Used Used Car Lots!  Why go though the expence of buying a New Used Car Lot , when you can buy Used! 

abstauber

Welcome to
Stan's used Limbs

Ever lost important parts of your body? Afraid to get drunk in your favorite grog bar without a decent torso? Not anymore my friend as Stan's used Limbs has now officially been opened. I offer three different qualitiy groups: Gold, Silver and Rust.
No body parts that can't be replaced!! Everything's a bargain!!!

As this is background blitz I've been pretty lazy on details ;)

Kastchey

Okay so the technique plain sucks this time, anyway, here goes:

Welcome to.. Stan's Used Adventure Game Characters!
So what will it be, Mr. Developer? How about this young pirate? Or this brave archeologist? I assure you, each of them will give your game a real unique touch!

loominous

Cool entries!

Just wanted to point out the short deadline (1 1/2 weeks), so to all my fellow procrastinators: don't delay, join today!
Looking for a writer

Fedx

Haha Katschey, nice touch with the arrogant man xD
- The gamer doesn't dies... he respawns -

Kastchey